Path Collection!

Path Collection made by Daniel Djemal at Röhsska museet!
 
 
Collection Description:
 

“Path”

Dark and Light

 

 

We all know what a path is! 

 

This collection is based on my life experience and it reflects to my own paths and roads.

The front piece in every outfit is coloured fabrics that represents the lights of the good sides, the backsides are dark coulors thats representing the dark side of my life, The natural colours is the base troughout every outfit witch is detailed with colours and metalic. 

My red line is in my garments that is representing my cuts trough my roads(stripes) of pain and sorrow.  

The reason is to show how life can face two diffrent sides were my life has been life changing - Dark and Light. Thats why I overlapped the fabrics witch is playing in the garments.

 

For the Path collection i used black Jeans (vintage), Cotton, Metalic polyester, Chiffon, Viscose and Silk. Colours i worked with: Yellow, Beige, Black, White and Metalic silver.

 

There is also parts were the road (stripes) in collection is weft together and for that reason It reflects were I`ve  learned to follow my heart and instinct when I created my collection. We all have a choice that can be life changing and could lead you to choose the right path. It defines who I am today.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0